The FURNAS generator complex has 21 hydroelectric plants, 4 of which are owned by FURNAS, 6 are under special administration - affected by Law nº 12.783/2013 -, 2 are run in partnership with the private sector, 9 are managed under a Specific Purpose Companies (SPEs) regime, 2 own thermoelectric plants and 1 own wind farms complex. These projects add up to more than 18 thousand MW of installed power, of which FURNAS holds about 12 thousand MW.

Hydroelectric Power Plants

Full ownership (4)

Under special administration (6)

In private partnerships (2)

In SPEs (9)

Temporary concession (1)

Thermal Power Plants

Full ownership (2)

Wind Farms Complex

Full ownership (1)